Tinder: Letting Go Gracefully

Recently, a friend posted a quote on Facebook. I’m not much of a share-er, but this struck such a strong chord with me that I couldn’t resist having it on my own wall, too. It read:

In the end, only three things matter;
how much you loved,
how gently you lived,
and how gracefully you let go of things not meant for you. 

The last part is the kicker, right? I’ve been thinking about it A LOT in the last few days. As I am one who is capable of harboring an old flame / not letting go / dwelling on the past like a motherfucker, this is something that I am constantly trying to get better at.

You know who else needs to get better at this?

Gentlemen on TInder.

Listen, people. It’s really just a game. When you are in the app, it asks if you want to “keep playing”. EVEN THE APP THINKS OF ITSELF AS A GAME. Therefore, there is no reason to get nasty with someone when they don’t respond to your messages. It’s just a game!

Personally, I fire the ol’ tinder up when I’m bored, and then don’t revisit it for days on end.

Here are two gems who could learn a lesson or two in grace.

photo 1 photo 2

Good luck, gentlemen! I’m sure that calling people “rude” and a “biatch” for not responding to your Tinder messages is TOTALLY going to get you laid!

One thought on “Tinder: Letting Go Gracefully

  1. Oh, so hard to do things gracefully! I am not good at letting go, and I may tug and pull on the other’s guilty conscience and even do silly things like mailing “snail mail letters” to him… all in the hope of winning his heart back! I am definitely going to have to work on this!

Leave a Reply

