Snatched: Just Don’t Give Up, I Am Workin’ It Out (Week 4)

So, after VOWING that I would not beat myself up for last week’s indiscretions, I did exactly that. Though I continued to work out and stick to my diet, I had a pesky voice in the back of my head that kept nagging me with thoughts like:

“You would be much more on track if you hadn’t fucked it all up on Memorial Day Weekend.”

AND

“No matter how good your results are, just know that they would have been better if you hadn’t fallen so far off the wagon.”

AND

“You are pretty much starting all over now. I hope you are happy with how you just threw two weeks’ worth of money and time down the drain.”

You guys. If it isn’t already abundantly clear, I am RIDICULOUSLY hard on myself.

HOWEVER, in the past, I would have taken that nagging, pesky voice as my cue to go down to the bodega on the ground floor of my building and buy myself some Reeses.

I DIDN’T DO THAT! Victory!

Maybe one of these days, I will learn to quiet the voices in my head. It’s all a process. I’m sure that when I step on the scale on the final day of Snatched, I will still think that the results COULD have been better if I hadn’t gone so over-board at the wedding. BUT I will try and silence that thought by reminding myself that things also could have been worse if I had let a few trips ruin the whole experience. Baby steps, here, people!

This past week (Week 3) is a notoriously difficult one for Snatched – results aren’t coming fast enough AND you really want a cupcake. I thought I was going to escape the Week 3 Wall because I sorta felt like I was starting over. Not so. By the time Sunday came along, I was dreaming about cupcakes with chocolate frosting. But I’ve resisted! Hooray!

Tonight is a very dear friend’s birthday dinner. We are going to a Mexican restaurant, and I think I might have a skinny margarita. I’ve entered all of the information into myfitnesspal, and though I WON’T hit my protein goal for the day, I will still nail my calories. We have to make sustainable life choices through this process. So, I think I’ll splurge on a single margarita and bask in the glow of being surrounded by my bosom buddies.

So. Here are the numbers and pictures. I’m pretty inspired, if I do say so myself!

Image

Image
Week 1 || Week 4

 

Image
Week 1 || Week 4

Image
Week 1 || Week 4

I am having such an amazing time throughout this process. I’ve learned a lot about myself and my ability to really tackle something when I set my mind to it. I’ve had FUN in class. [When I’ve had to work out on my own, I’ve been bored out of my mind. Today I picked up membership materials for MFF in preparation for life after Snatched. I need to start saving my pennies!] Everyone who is a part of this journey is so encouraging and inspiring and wonderful – I’m doing my best to get out of my own way and love the ride.

Also, I’m really thankful for:

1. The ability to type anything you want converted into google. For instance… you can just type: “.75 lbs = grams” and it will tell you that .75 pounds is 340.194 grams! You have NO IDEA how helpful this is when you are weighing and measuring and converting and planning all of your food. I do this at least a dozen times a day.

2. This song. I just love it so much, and we usually hear it at some point in every class. I love, love, love it.

Three more weeks!

I can do this!

#boopBOOP

3 thoughts on “Snatched: Just Don’t Give Up, I Am Workin’ It Out (Week 4)

      • crossfit is great but i definitely don’t go enough… in a good week i will go 3 times, so i’m trying to find a way to force myself. Once i get a better working schedule i think it will be easier. I definitely recommend crossfit style workouts though.. total fat burners!

Leave a Reply

