As Soon As Possible


When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

Confession time: In my sickness-induced, week-long blogging hiatus, I’ve fallen in love. I can sense your disappointment as you all lament the end of my OkCupid journey.

Never fear.

There is no man involved in this scenario. [Well. There ARE men. Men, multiple. And I will be getting sweaty with them. But. Not like that.]

I heard about Mark Fisher Fitness awhile ago and have wanted to do Snatched in 6 Weeks ever since. I’ve stalked every single bit of social media that exists. Their youtube page? Watched all the videos. The before and after pictures? Studied them. Their tumblr? Read it all. Facebook. Twitter. Instagram. Check. Check. Check.

For sundry reasons, I just never signed up. It’s expensive. It’s a HUGE commitment [mentally, physically, alcohol-ly]. I was out of town. Whatever. Insert ALL the excuses <here>. I thought about joining in January. And then I contemplated joining in March. But I didn’t.

Against all financially sound reasoning, I have signed up for the May/June edition. I hemmed and hawed and discussed it with my therapist. But in the end, I was too excited about it to NOT do it.

And now? Now what? Now I’m sitting at home [still coughing like I have a 2-packs-a-day habit], just WAITING. WAITING until May 13, when all of the things begin. I feel like Harry. I want the rest of my life to start now. And by “rest of my life” I mean my health and hottness. [See. I told you I’ve social-media-stalked MFF within an inch of its life. Maybe we’ll just call it “research” instead of stalking so I sound less lame. Yeah. Research.]

In the meantime, I can’t even bring myself to workout. Walking up the stairs of my building spurs a 10 minute long cough attack. I’m seeing my doctor again tomorrow. Maybe my inability to engage in physical activity right now is furthering my excitment of what is to come.

Here’s to being super healthy, highly fuckable, and possibly winning that damn photo contest. Bring it on, Snatched.

One thought on “As Soon As Possible

  1. Pingback: Snatched: I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here | Soul Gets It Right

Leave a Reply

