Things I’m Thinking

I’m still in California right now and I’m sick. It is the worst. So, in my fuzzy-brained sickness, I’m having a hard time generating coherent sentences. These are the things that are cluttering my MotrinMind. 

1. Monsanto. I know I’m tardy to this party, but what the fuck? I was looking at this picture on Jezebel and the first thought that came to my mind was, “There isn’t one lady in this picture who is overweight.”

Image

I mean, I guess we could easily assume that immediately post-picture, these 8 ladies took a SoulCycle class together or did their CrossFit WOD.

NOT.

I’m pretty sure that exactly 0/8 ladies in this picture even owned a pair of sneakers. 

WHAT IS OUR FOOD DOING TO US?! I read this article this morning, and I just felt horrified afterward. 

I’m going to try and make the switch to organic immediately. 

2. This is 2013. WHY HAVEN’T WE DISCOVERED THE CURE TO THE COMMON COLD?! Also, why isn’t there an awesome backless-strapless bra on the market? Why isn’t there an amazing strapless bra, for that matter? Why can’t we teleport? Why can’t the gays marry? THIS IS 2013, PEOPLE!

3. Sandra Lee. Why does she still have shows on The Food Network? She’s the actual worst. 

That’s all I’ve got right now. I’m just going to take my Kleenex and crawl back into bed now. 

4 thoughts on “Things I’m Thinking

  1. Oh come on. Sandra lee is like the crazy neighbor who is always on the verge of causing a scene. Which is awesome. Also, two words: Halloween. Costumes.

    • Haha. I’m annoyed by her voice and her “cooking” that isn’t really. If I just wanted to watch someone heat up something frozen, I wouldn’t be watching the Food Network! I’d watch reruns of Roseanne! Also, mocktails?! PLEASE. GIVE ME THE BOOZE!

  2. You probably won’t believe this, but you can use the booze to stop the common cold, if you take action as soon as it starts. Just don’t waste alcohol by drinking it. See howtostopcolds.wordpress.com

  3. Pingback: Be Careful What You Catcall | Soul Gets It Right

Leave a Reply

